Interest in business blogging grows (an anecdote)

Michael Hyatt may be my favorite blogging CEO (though in fairness to others, I tend to prefer to read the blogs of people I have actually met). He has been blogging from ICRS. Today he reported,

I met with Les Dietzman, president and CEO of Berean Christian Stores. This is the third largest Christian retail chain in our industry (behind Family Christian Stores and Lifeway Christian Stores), with about 22 stores in seven states. Les is the former CEO of Family and a seasoned veteran. He’s also a gracious and trusted colleague….

Interestingly, Les also asked me about blogging. He wanted to know how I got started, why I continued to blog, and what the results have been. I also took the opportunity to encourage him to start his own blog. Note to the industry: we need more CEO bloggers.

Seems like there is a growing market.

    Leave a Reply

